If you share a draft link to any other Medium writer and the other writers leaves you a private note before publication, then Medium generates a "thank you " note at the bottom. This is not unique to Better Marketing. If you share your draft with a friend , the thank you not will appear. You can remove the thank you note feature under settings.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store